• Mac-Forums.com will not in any way, shape, or form be held liable for anything that happens in this forum. It is up to you to make a sound decision on whether to buy or sell to someone here. This forum is only provided as a convenience for our memebers.

    Use of this forum is at your own risk.

    For further information on protecting yourself in online transactions, please visit the usa.gov-online-safety website.

    A few things to keep in mind:

    • This forum is use at your own risk
    • The moderators and staff of this forum will have nothing to do with private transactions. Use common sense!
    • Flaming and personal attacks are prohibited and you could be banned without warning for participating in such things.
    • This forum will only be visible by members
    • The most basic rule is USE YOUR COMMON SENSE!!
    • Our forum rules prohibit the discussion of Hackintoshes, this includes the sale of such machines. Any thread advertising a Hackintosh for sale will be deleted and punitive actions may be taken.

    Note: Only users with enough posts, an adequate period of time as a member here, and in good reputation standing are able to post in this forum.

WTB: G4 Tower Power Cord

Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
95
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Your Mac's Specs
Mini, iPhone 4, iPods, Seagate 1TB HDD
PM me if you have one for sale.
 

pigoo3

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
May 20, 2008
Messages
44,212
Reaction score
1,422
Points
113
Location
U.S.
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
You didn't mention exactly what G4 Tower model you have...but to the best of my knowledge there is nothing special about the power cord...so you should be able to use just about any "standard" computer or monitor power cord.

- Nick
 
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
3,613
Reaction score
99
Points
48
Location
Amberley, Canterbury, New Zealand
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini 14.3, 8.1 & 4.1, OS 13.5, 10.14, & 10.11 & 10.6; Macbook Pro 8.2, OS 10.12.
Failing availability of a specific computer cord, did you know you can use an electric jug cord as a substitute? They tend to be a tad short, so an extension lead is often necessary.

PS. you (or a Mod) might want to think about removing that email address using Edit, because spammers will be on to that very quickly. You should ask people to PM you, not give an email address.
 
OP
Apple4life
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
95
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Your Mac's Specs
Mini, iPhone 4, iPods, Seagate 1TB HDD
I've called some stores (radio shack, best buy) and they said they don't have anything that would work. pretty sure that's not true, but ya. So it's just a typical three pronged computer cord?
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2010
Messages
481
Reaction score
22
Points
18
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro, Power Mac G4, iMac G3, iPhone 3GS
Definitely. Apple uses very compatible wires. USB, Ethernet, FireWire, plain old electric cord.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2009
Messages
562
Reaction score
11
Points
18
Your Mac's Specs
32G iPad
take a pphoto might have a few
 

pigoo3

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
May 20, 2008
Messages
44,212
Reaction score
1,422
Points
113
Location
U.S.
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I've called some stores (radio shack, best buy) and they said they don't have anything that would work. pretty sure that's not true, but ya. So it's just a typical three pronged computer cord?

Go to your local Thrift Store...or a local flea market...I'm sure you can find one.

By the way you said that you called Best Buy & Radio Shack...what about these items from each store:

The Best Buy link isn't working...but go to BestBuy.com...and search for this: "Dynex® - 6' AC Power Replacement Cable
Model: DX-C101751 | SKU: 7003128


Enercell™ 6-Ft. AC Power Cord (Black) - RadioShack.com

Hope this helps,

- Nick
 
OP
Apple4life
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
95
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Your Mac's Specs
Mini, iPhone 4, iPods, Seagate 1TB HDD
Go to your local Thrift Store...or a local flea market...I'm sure you can find one.

By the way you said that you called Best Buy & Radio Shack...what about these items from each store:

The Best Buy link isn't working...but go to BestBuy.com...and search for this: "Dynex® - 6' AC Power Replacement Cable
Model: DX-C101751 | SKU: 7003128


Enercell™ 6-Ft. AC Power Cord (Black) - RadioShack.com

Hope this helps,

- Nick

It was a three pronged one, but Radio Shack has it on the site for $9. I'll probably just pick that up. Thanks!
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top