• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

The train wreck that is Twitter

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
I hope you'll have been watching the absolute chaos going on with Twitter with its acquisition. I'm not a big proponent of social networks (small tirade: they make us more anti-social and in some cases actually cause harm), but use them just to get a pulse of whats happening. I do my own research and learning about topics that are of interest to me.

With the trolls parodying everything and the debacle that is now the verified accounts, it's just comical.

Makes you wonder the mental state of an individual who convinces a number of banks and other investors to give him many billions of dollars only to ensure that the acquired thing explodes quickly.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
I find the whole thing utterly hilarious, yet sad for Twitter's staff whose lives have been upended and ruined in many cases over this chaos. Even Tesla is taking a hit since he had to cash out some stock. It really makes me question just how much of a "genius" Musk ever really was. He's certainly a sociopath.

OP
Raz0rEdge

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score