Why do some simple commands in terminal end up with Cannot Find File or Directory?

Reaction score
So I am new to Terminal, new to anything on the developer side of things. Starting out learning the common line, with that said I am learning basic commands and find when I test these commands in the Terminal I sometime am getting 'No such file or directory' which doesn't make sense as I am sure that I am doing everything properly. My latest example, I am playing around with making multiple intermediate directories, then going to verify that said directory and subfolder were created with the find command.

So this is what I was going off of:

To quickly double-check that all directories were built and that everything worked as intended by using the ‘find’ command like so:
find (parent directory) -type d -print
Using the above example again, the find command would be like so: find ~/Create/ -type d -print
The output of this command would look something like the following, recursively listing out from the parent directory to all child folders:
$ find ~/Create -type d -print
/Create
/Create/These
/Create/These/Folders
/Create/These/Folders/Within
/Create/These/Folders/Within/Each
/Create/These/Folders/Within/Each/Other

And this it my terminal from following the same example:

amberflexhaug$ mkdir -p Make/These/Folders/Within/Each/Other
amberflexhaug$ find ~/Create/ -type d -print
find: /Users/amberflexhaug/Create/: No such file or directory

I don't get it...Please help!!!

Thanks in advance

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Silver M1 iMac 512/16/8/8 macOS 11.6
G'day and welcome to the forums.

May I suggest if you are new to Terminal to keep well away. Can seriously compromise your computer wrong or illegal commands. And none quoted look correct for sudo commands

IWT

Reaction score
Born Scotland. Worked all over UK. Live in Wales
Your Mac's Specs
M2 Max Studio Extra, 32GB memory, 4TB, Sonoma 14.4.1 Apple 5K Retina Studio Monitor
@yamber.harrison