Previous system:archive and Install

B

brewcityjay

Guest
I had to do the archive and install a few months back, now I want to know if I have to keep the previous system folder. It is taking up close to 20 gigs....Is that something that I could delete, and what would happen if I did delete it?
 

schweb


Retired Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
13,189
Reaction score
348
Points
83
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
You can certainly delete it if you have no desire to restore your system from before your install. You won't have any problems by deleting it.
 
B

brewcityjay

Guest
Thanks, I was just making sure...I am going to delete it.
 
Top