Intel mac wont play monopoly

Joined
Mar 6, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook 2ghz Core 2 Duo 1024Mb 120GB
My intel mac wont play monopoly when i go to install it it says this program is not supported on your system. Any ideas on how to fix this problem?
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2004
Messages
12,455
Reaction score
603
Points
113
Location
PA
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
We will need a little more information than that.
What are the game's specs listed as?
How old is the game?

My initial suspicion is that the game was desgined for pre-OS X systems and would therefore need to run in Classic, which Intel Macs are simply uncapable of doing.
 
OP
K
Joined
Mar 6, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook 2ghz Core 2 Duo 1024Mb 120GB
I just bought the game(sealed)
but it looks like it was released in 2000
The specs say
Any Macintosh with a 225mhz or faster cpu
Mac Os8.1 or higher
64mb ram
5mb harddrive space
cd-rom drive
video card with open gl support
moniter capable of 800X600 with thousands of colours
I have the black macbook with core 2 duo
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2004
Messages
12,455
Reaction score
603
Points
113
Location
PA
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
That being the case, it will not work. That was released right before OS X came out so it is going to require Classic.
You won't be able to play it on your MacBook or any other Intel Mac.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Messages
2,370
Reaction score
285
Points
83
Location
Denver Colorado
Your Mac's Specs
2.4 GHz intel core 2 duo MBP, iPhone 5, iPad 3
That being the case, it will not work. That was released right before OS X came out so it is going to require Classic.
You won't be able to play it on your MacBook or any other Intel Mac.

Why cant an intel mac run classic?
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2006
Messages
1,035
Reaction score
57
Points
48
Location
The beautiful Northwest
Your Mac's Specs
imac 20" 216 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor, 1GBSDRAM, 250 GB hd, Airport Extreme, Bluetooth 2.0
The Intel Mac's won't play the games that require ShockWave, only Flash. This is what it says on some of the games I've been looking at. Maybe someone else knows more about it though.
 
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
100
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Well carol actually they will but you have to run the browser you are running in "Rosetta Emulation" mode...Anyone have a link or something to explain this better...?
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top