How do Migrate 10.5.8 to Laptop?

Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
98
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Location
Toronto
Your Mac's Specs
G5 Tower
Just bought a 12 inch macbook 133 with 1.5 gig ram G4 it has a 10.4.1 and i want to put my 10.5.6 from my G5 tower, i have a firewire. This can be done, i just need the proper instructions, any help would be very helpful, cheers ;D
 

chscag

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
65,248
Reaction score
1,833
Points
113
Location
Keller, Texas
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
You're going to need a retail version (Black disk) of Leopard before you can legally do that.
 

pigoo3

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
May 20, 2008
Messages
44,215
Reaction score
1,424
Points
113
Location
U.S.
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I wanted to mention that you do not have a "MacBook". If it is white…then it's an iBook. If the exterior is metal…then it's a Powerbook.

- Nick
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
25,564
Reaction score
486
Points
83
Location
Blue Mountains NSW Australia
Your Mac's Specs
Silver M1 iMac 512/16/8/8 macOS 11.6
Leave Tiger OS X.4 on it but update to OS X.4.11. Barely raches the minimum specs for Leopard OS X.5 and will l--a--g.
 
OP
MacForever
Joined
Feb 28, 2008
Messages
98
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Location
Toronto
Your Mac's Specs
G5 Tower
thx, i will leave it, i wont mess with it.
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top