garmin city navigator 2010

Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
1
I am brand new to mac systems. My problem is that I have lots of windows based software notably Garmin City Navigator on DVD.

Is there any way that I can run this on the Mac without installing Windows. ( which I don't really want to do?)

Frank.
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2010
Messages
260
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Location
Hamilton, Ontario
Your Mac's Specs
21.5" iMac i5 2.9 Ghz, 15" MBPro i7 2.0 Ghz, iPhone 5, iPhone 4s, ATV2, ATV3, iPad2, iPad Mini
Garmin now has a lot of their software that also supports Mac OSx.
Have you looked on their site for a Mac compatible version?

It is possible they may offer you a "sidegrade" (equivalent software for another OS.

DavidH
 

chscag

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
65,247
Reaction score
1,834
Points
113
Location
Keller, Texas
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Unless you subscribe to the Garmin updates or buy a new Garmin, a Mac version of their navigator software is probably going to cost $$. I have a new Garmin (as of Dec 2009) and it came with both Windows and OS X software.

Regards.
 
OP
B
Joined
Mar 1, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Thanks guys for your input. Looks like I'm going to have to install Windows on my Mac.
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top