App Store Badge shows updates available...

M

MacInWin

But when I go to the update page, everything is updated. I did a quick search on the internet, found the error mentioned, but no fix or workaround. The only think I've been able to do is to watch the updates page as the app store app opens to catch the quick "update" flash before it changes to "open" and then delete that app and reinstall. Somehow that feels like a sledgehammer to kill a fly. Surely there must be SOME fix. I tried to post hat the Apple bug fix site, but I'm not a developer, so I couldn't get in.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
I wish there were a fix Jake. I keep getting nagged about updating my iWork apps - Pages, Keynote, and Numbers. I've actually gone thru the motions of attempting to update them only to be told they're up to date! I finally gave up and am just ignoring them.

OP
C

chas_m

1. Are you signed into the App Store?
2. Are you signed into the RIGHT ACCOUNT on the App Store?
3. Did you buy this machine used (maybe it's wanting the original owner's account?)

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
The iWork apps were free when I purchased my 2013 iMac new. The only thing I can think of is when I purchased the 2013 iMac I still had my 2011 iMac. I also installed the iWork apps on the 2011 model which I shortly after gave to my college going grand daughter. However, she has her own Apple ID and account.

OP
M

MacInWin