AirPort Extreme USB drive Help

Joined
Nov 14, 2005
Messages
93
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Location
Las Vegas
Your Mac's Specs
15" MB 2.6 Ghz, 4 GB ram
Here is my issue of the day..

Three Macs in the house:

- G4 PB
- MBP
- MB

USB hd hooked up to my AirPort Extreme....

Upon logon, my external drive mounts to my MB but not my PB or MBP. I find this very annoying and don't know what I missed.

Thanks in advance for any help!
 
OP
MMMII
Joined
Nov 14, 2005
Messages
93
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Location
Las Vegas
Your Mac's Specs
15" MB 2.6 Ghz, 4 GB ram
Wow, my very own thread?

Seriously, would love to know how to have the other 2 Macs to automatically log into my external drive.

Thanks.
 

dtravis7


Retired Staff
Joined
Jan 4, 2005
Messages
30,133
Reaction score
703
Points
113
Location
Modesto, Ca.
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
I would love to help you but since I do not own an AE nor never used one I would be just guessing. Since your Mac Book shows the drive, I wonder why the others don't. Is there a chance that you can only mount the drive on one machine at a time? Just wondering as it makes no sense otherwise. Anyone with an Airport Extreme with a USB external drive and a few Macs out there?

One question though, do all the machines see each other on the network?
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
222
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 20" C2D, 2 Gig.
install the included AP Extreme cd on all of your Mac and you should be ok' .
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top