Trying to find why Macbook Pro 13 Mid 2012 died suddenly

Reaction score
My Macbook Pro 13 Mid 2012 Model No: A1278 died suddenly.
I am trying to fix it myself if not try to understand what died in it.
I have no previous experience in fixing Mac but have fare amount of repairing PC and other electronics.
I am currently have limited tools only a screwdriver set.

These things I have tried so far:

I tried the basic steps mentioned in Apple and other website on what to do if Mac does not boot. (SMC reset, etc) but it did not fix any issues.
Pressing the power button does nothing. No Display, so sound, no vibration of Hard drive, no fan movement.
When connected to charger it gives green light then switches to amber/orange color.
Connected to external display and check, to rule out LCD issue. (no display on external monitor, tried with 2 different adapters too just to be safe)
Since there was no HDD movement vibration and no fan noise I tried to look into the internals (following iFixit website)
First I tried taking the battery (since on the side indicator it does to fill up even after charging the laptop overnight)
I checked the web that this model can be turned on without the battery followed the steps but was unable to boot. Still no fan or HDD movement, or sound.
I thought the HDD may have died, tried disconnecting it and to boot, still same issue.
My DVD drive had an issue when the laptop was working (CD stuck inside) just to rule that out disconnected it too. Still laptop wont response.
I thought may be the old RAM might have gone bad. Tried to start the laptop without them(I know I should not have but I was hoping to hear beep) still laptop is unresponsive.

At this point my guess is.
1) the Motherboard has gone
2)the power delivery system/board has gone
3) or something else.

Note:
1)I dont have any replacement part to check, like extra battery, HDD, etc.
2) Laptop was purchased few months after Apple launched it so it is old.