Setting up Exchange on El cap

Reaction score
I know there are known issues and tried going through the boards with no solution. Further more as a small company - IT guys are useless. And i'm a newbie in mac but with a strong background on other oses.
It's an Exchange 2007 server.
Setting it up on android phone was a piece of cake. Mail "[email protected]", login "department_login_name" In server i entered "owa.ourdomain.com" port "443" ticked the "SSL/TLS (accept all certificates)" and was connected straight away...

On mac it's currently to no availability... As auto discovery didn't work - manually added the server. Tried removing the EWS/Exchange.asmx in mail settings, different combinations e.t.c with no luck at all. Every time i get a connection error or "cannot find username" Any help will be much appreciated.

On first connection i got to accept certificate and i ticked the mark to make it trustable. But still asks me for password or something else and no connection

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
We're going to need much more info before one of our networking experts can help you out. Which Mac do you have and what version of OS X is it running? (MS Exchange Server 2007 is an old version.)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Air Mid-2012 / iMac Retina 5K Late-2014
I know there are known issues and tried going through the boards with no solution. Further more as a small company - IT guys are useless. And i'm a newbie in mac but with a strong background on other oses.
It's an Exchange 2007 server.
Setting it up on android phone was a piece of cake. Mail "[email protected]", login "department_login_name" In server i entered "owa.ourdomain.com" port "443" ticked the "SSL/TLS (accept all certificates)" and was connected straight away...