Repetitive Computer Freeze OSX 10.11.4

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2013 iMac 3.5GHz quad-core Intel Core i7/32G Ram Graphics NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780M 4096 MB, iPhone 6
I’ve been having an issue the past few days which is driving me crazy (I’d say insane but I’m not a doctor).

My iMac spec’s are listed by my name. I am using El Capitan 10.11.4. I run Parallels 11 with Windows 10 as I am a residential designer and some of my software is Windows only.

A couple of days ago I started experiencing a slight freeze of the computer. It would occur every 10 to 15 seconds and last about 3 to 5 seconds and then return to normal until the next occurance. During this time the cursor would not move.

I logged on in another account on the iMac and could not reproduce the issue, so I figured it must be something in my main account.

I checked the internet and found numerous mention of bluetooth connectivity issues since 10.11.4. I have been using a Logitech MX Anywhere 2 bluetooth mouse for several months. I deleted the mouse from Preferences and did a repairing with my computer. I do have Logitech’s Options software installed which shows up in Preferences. I still experience the issue with the slight freeze event. Again this started somewhere around Friday of last week and had been using the mouse long before that without issues.

I tried using another Logitech mouse, which uses the Unifying Receiver. Things seem to be working fine as I have not experienced the previous issue. So it would seem I solved my problem ….

My only problem is I love the feel and use of the MX Anywhere 2 mouse. I actually have tried numerous mice including the Magic Mouse, Logitech’s Performance MX mouse and many others. Since I spend about 8-10 hours a day drawing on the computer having a comfortable mouse is important. The Anywhere 2 is the most comfortable one I’ve found. According to Logitech the Anywhere 2 is Mac compatible.