Hey Guys I need IMMEDIATE HELP WITH BUYING THIS MAC

Reaction score
The guy said he will give it too me for $650... Is this hardware good for the price? Im a graphic designer using all Adobe Creative apps.
I wanted a computer that could move fast while im working on big projects in PS,AI, etc. Check the picture for the specs. Please help. Thanks.

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

OP
L
Reaction score
Also

he also said he will swap the 256 graphics card for a 512mb one.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
Are the specs in the picture I took a good setup for what im trying to do?

What computer were you using previously for this stuff?

Also depends on your budget. You're not going to do much better for $352…than an 8-core Mac Pro like this.

And what upgrades would you recommend?

Depends on your needs:

- More ram.
- More internal hard drives (can have up to 4).
- Better video card.
- Install an internal SSD.

* Nick

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
but here are the recommended setting for Photoshop.
https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/system-requirements.html

I want to exceed these though so my computer isn't slowing down on big projects.

Using the $352 Mac Pro I linked above for comparison. It more than exceeds those minimum specs for Photoshop. Except…it would need a better video card. Of all the Photoshop specs…the video card is one of the most important specs.

As far as your projects…and good performance. This is where is gets difficult to give an opinion. There are projects of all shapes & sizes. This is where it would be great to know what the specs were on your previous Mac. That way we could compare your old Mac to any of these Mac Pro's.

- Nick

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs

This first one looks pretty good spec-wise (better than the $352 Mac Pro above). But this is still an ongoing auction. Thus the final price cold end up anywhere.