are imacs worth it.

Reaction score
hey guys im new to the whole worl of mac.im used to pc's as i used to build all of mine myself but as dj i use macs all the time at my local studio and want to get one for the home.the problem im having is since ive been looking into buying a mac all ive really seen is threads about this problem and that problem that people seem to be having.are they really this bad or are they very uncommon problems to find.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
-->
Problem free here. I love my iMac!

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
The last reported quarter, Apple was selling approx 27,500 Mac's.............................

every day.

There are going to be issues and some hardware failures with every manufacturer.

NYTimes has Forrester Research list of computer manufacturers satisfaction numbers.
1. Apple = 80
2. Gateway = 66
3. HP = 64
4. Compaq = 63
5. Dell = 58

Those with problems or looking for 'how to's" make up 99% of the ones that find their way to forums.

And, since you've been using them, have you run into this and that problem?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Model Identifier: iMac9,1 Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo Processor Speed: 2.66 GHz
iMAC experience

The kinds of problems people report on Macs in general are usually very minor and after four months I can report that my experience of the iMac has been pretty well problem free - a couple of times I've had to reboot to get a DVD out of the player (why Apple didn't stick a mechanical eject button on there I do not know!).