• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

A Software development question

Reaction score
So on my co-op as a software developer I usually get this as a negative feedback:

1. Focus on one thing
  2. Improve your ability to deliver
  3. Improve your code quality
I am trying to improve these but I just don't see any change in myself. Have you ever had any of these feedbacks? What did you do about it? Thanks

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
Thread title says..."A Software Development Question". To me this is saying something about how to develop some sort of app or software. Sounds like your question is more about how to improve as a software developer...and how to address the feedback you're getting.

Is this feedback coming from your manager at a company...feedback from freelance/gig customers via websites like Fiverr, Upwork, etc...or something else?

Nick

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
That's some very precise feedback that you should be able to action on. If you are trying to do too many things at once, slow down and focus on one thing. Ensure that you are able to get that done when expected.