Windows 7 64 Pro hangs on Starting Windows screen Bootcamp

Reaction score
Hi everyone, newbie here,

I have a MacBook Pro 13" Early 2011 with OSX Yosemite 10.10.5 and installed Windows 7 Pro via Bootcamp. It all worked fine until I decided to run Windows on Virtual Box. When I got Windows running on the VM, accessing it via Bootcamp became impossible. I can boot in Safe mode, with networking and with command prompt, but I was not able to fix it via the Bootrec.exe /fixMbr command on the command Prompt, it tells me the command doesn't exist. So I tried with a Windows 7 Boot USB that wasn't recognized (I installed windows 7 with a bootable USB; I had to make lot of modifications which included creating a Virtual Drive with virtual box and activating the usb boot option in the mac that was disabled in some macs with an optical Drive) and I just burned a Windows 7 Pro DVD and tried setting it as the startup disk to access the system repair in windows, but it didn't boot to the windows repair/install menu, and now the mac reads the DVD as a blank one and spits it out when booting. The drive was recognized as a Windows boot dvd before, and my pc can read it perfectly.

So... I've searched high and low and I haven't found an answer. I would like to get the bootcamp partition back, even if I can't use it as a VM. What can I do?

The Bootcamp partition is recognized in Disk Utility, but verifying and repairing are grayed out.

So, I'll make a little "timeline" to give a little context:

1. Updated to Yosemite
2. Installed Windows 7 Pro 64 via Bootcamp with a USB, but had to enable USB boot (disabled on macs with an optical drive) make some weird sudo deep things in terminal, and created a Virtual Disk with virtual box to help bootcamp install windows. (I might be able to find the guides again)
3. Windows 7 worked in bootcamp.