System Preferences

Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Whenever I try to click "system Preferences" it shows a "?" anything I can do?
I don't have MAc OS
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
2,073
Reaction score
68
Points
48
Location
Ithaca NY
Your Mac's Specs
13 inch alMacBook 2GHz C2D 4G DDR3, 1.25GHz G4 eMac
You don't have Mac OS? Then why are you asking us about System Preferences, a Mac OS system app...

Anyway, locate the program with spotlight and launch it. But, you don't have OS X. So... yea. Dunno what you want.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
5,473
Reaction score
201
Points
63
Location
Down Under :D
Your Mac's Specs
Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
Well, have you moved System Preferences to another folder, or deleted it?
Is it in your applications folder?
Have you been deleting things that you shouldn't.... that you don't know what they do?
Without a backup or an installation disc, there's nothing you can do!
 
Joined
Feb 25, 2010
Messages
481
Reaction score
22
Points
18
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro, Power Mac G4, iMac G3, iPhone 3GS
Why don't you have the OS disk?
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2009
Messages
7,298
Reaction score
302
Points
83
Location
Wisconsin
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini (Late 2014) 2.6GHz Intel Core i5 Memory: 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
Do you know which OSX disc you might need to purchase?

If not, what is your current OS, and what Mac do you have?
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top