sudoers file crashed!

Joined
Oct 16, 2010
Messages
15,151
Reaction score
599
Points
113
Location
Brentwood Bay, BC, Canada
Sounds like a good question to post and ask in one of the Ubuntu Linux forums rather than a Mac one. ;D

Or just use a Google search!! Gheese!! :Sleeping:
 

vansmith

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
19,924
Reaction score
558
Points
113
Location
Queensland
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Sounds like a good question to post and ask in one of the Ubuntu Linux forums rather than a Mac one. ;D
The existence of my /etc/sudoers and the sudo binary on my Mac would disagree with you. ;)
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2010
Messages
15,151
Reaction score
599
Points
113
Location
Brentwood Bay, BC, Canada
The existence of my /etc/sudoers and the sudo binary on my Mac would disagree with you. ;)

Fair enough, and with all the pertinent details the OP supplied, maybe this could do as a replacement for however their sudoers file got messed up if just using a Mac. Not exactly a normal place to be mucking about in. ;) :Mischievous:
Get it here: sudoers
 
OP
J
Joined
Apr 13, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Fair enough, and with all the pertinent details the OP supplied, maybe this could do as a replacement for however their sudoers file got messed up if just using a Mac. Not exactly a normal place to be mucking about in. ;) :Mischievous:
Get it here: sudoers

won't work :'(
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2004
Messages
4,781
Reaction score
166
Points
63
Location
Groves, Texas
Your Mac's Specs
21in. iMac 10.11 --- HP Linux Mint 18
You still haven't answered the question. What were you doing? What editor were you using? What computer/operating system...etc.
We cant help you if you don't help us with information.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2010
Messages
15,151
Reaction score
599
Points
113
Location
Brentwood Bay, BC, Canada
pm-r
i tried it again and it workt thanks for your help guys!


Great! I wondered why it didn't previously. snip...

Now make sure you have a current working backup, and I find using CCC is better, especially if one is mucking about and needs to replace some file.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 16, 2010
Messages
15,151
Reaction score
599
Points
113
Location
Brentwood Bay, BC, Canada
Thanks bobtomay for the edit. It's certainly not normally my style to include such a suggestion but it seems to be a common thing that several seem to be adding. I trust I'm not being singled out and didn't want to be left out. ;)
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top