photoshop...

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Hey i just got my imac about 2 weeks ago, and its like a 2001 imac G4, and im trying to install photoshop, i downloaded it, but when i install it, it wont let me open anything up, it says...'There is no default application specified to open the document'...so what can i do?
any suggestions, thank you.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
137
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Your Mac's Specs
13"/2.0Ghz/4GB/80GB/White Macbook
just open photoshop and use the 'open' option from 'file' in the menu bar, or, select the file you want to open, ctrlclick, select 'get info', go to open with & change it to photoshop, or, drag the file you want to open into the photoshop.app file in finder or in your dock if its there,
 

dtravis7


Retired Staff
Joined
Jan 4, 2005
Messages
30,133
Reaction score
703
Points
113
Location
Modesto, Ca.
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
You downloaded it? From where may I ask?
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2008
Messages
1,760
Reaction score
23
Points
38
Location
Leicester, England
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook, iPod Classic, 8GB 3G iPhone, Time Capsule
What won't open exactly?
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
3,184
Reaction score
93
Points
48
Location
Central California
Your Mac's Specs
2.16GHz C2D MacBook w/ 2GB RAM & 120GB HD. HTC Droid Incredible.
I think your downloading the Windows demo. Try downloading the demo from the official website:

www.abobe.com

When it asks you to log in use this info:

usr: [email protected]
pass: bugmenot
 
OP
F
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
1
well when i try to open photoshop after putting it on my computer, the installion, nothing will open, it says i dont have an application to open it with...
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
3,184
Reaction score
93
Points
48
Location
Central California
Your Mac's Specs
2.16GHz C2D MacBook w/ 2GB RAM & 120GB HD. HTC Droid Incredible.
well when i try to open photoshop after putting it on my computer, the installion, nothing will open, it says i dont have an application to open it with...

Did you look at my previous post?
 
OP
F
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
1
ok so i downloaded it from the adobe web site..thanks for the login.

but now when im doing the set up, i click 'set up' and it looks like its going to open, but nothing never opens...any help?
thanks
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2008
Messages
1,760
Reaction score
23
Points
38
Location
Leicester, England
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook, iPod Classic, 8GB 3G iPhone, Time Capsule
When are you clicking 'set up'?

You've downloaded a .dmg file right? Double click on it to mount it up, then go into the disk image. If there is some sort of installer then run that, if there's just something called Photoshop.app or something similar then drag that over to your Applications folder.

Then go to the Applications folder and double click on Photoshop, should be ok.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
3,184
Reaction score
93
Points
48
Location
Central California
Your Mac's Specs
2.16GHz C2D MacBook w/ 2GB RAM & 120GB HD. HTC Droid Incredible.

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top