pdf creator

Reaction score
Hello,

I am teaching to students and want to post more texts for my students on the schoolsite. Although most items are freely accessible, there are a few presentations I want to block from being downloaded or printed. Someone told me I can integrate such a blocking command when I convert a presentation or Word document in a pdf file. But I do not find a pdf creator that allows me to do that. Who can help me out here? Thank you

I am new to mc forums and still have to find my way around. Any tips are helpful. Thank you

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
To be able to add document level security (inability to print and so on) you will have to use Adobe Acrobat (the official creator software) to do it. I doubt that many 3rd party tools that generate PDFs have that level of control over the security. Now as far as preventing downloads go, that's a functionality of the security on the website and not PDF (or any other format) itself.

You might want to explore online slidesharing websites that will give you the security you want. However, remember that its perfectly easy for anyone to see your document and then screenshot each page and create their own PDF that can be printed.

So you have to wonder if your data is no valuable that you need to protect it..

OP
I
Reaction score
To be able to add document level security (inability to print and so on) you will have to use Adobe Acrobat (the official creator software) to do it. I doubt that many 3rd party tools that generate PDFs have that level of control over the security. Now as far as preventing downloads go, that's a functionality of the security on the website and not PDF (or any other format) itself.