Myst Half Screen

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2014 Late iMac i5 27" Retina. 2006 Mac Pro
I'm brand new to Mac Forums so I am posting this here in general fashion.

Mine is an iMac i5 27 inch Retina Late 2014. It is stock except for extra RAM added in 2015. I have a number of the Myst games that play quite well on it. A couple, however, only show half the game on the left half of the monitor screen. I purchased these from both GOG and Steam as downloads. I was going to put a screen shot here if needed but picture it this way. You are watching a movie only the right half of the movie is black and the left side of the movie is perfect. No overlap, stutter or noise at all. Just half black and half perfect. Sound is right on the money. The other Myst games play just fine and dandy. If anyone can give me a fix or a reference to help I would appreciate it. If you use Steam or GOG and can tell me how to get personal support that would be fine to. I've tried both to get support with absolutely no response.

Slydude

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 MacMini 16 GB - Ventura, iPhone 14 Pro Max, 2015 iMac 16 GB Monterey
I've moved this to the Apps and Games area for the moment as that seems to be a more appropriate place for this question.

I don't have an answer for you but I do have a question for clarification. The games you are having trouble with are the only ones you are having issues with? Other software displays normally?

It might help us to know exactly which titles are misbehaving.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 Mac Studio, 11" iPad Pro 3rd Gen, iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch Series 7, AirPods Pro
What version of OS X/macOS are you using?

OP
Quilica
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs