Managing pictures, kind regards perfectionist

Reaction score
Hi!

Im extremely new to the iOs-way of thinking, so in advance, I'm so sorry, be gentle.

Anyways.. Im a keen perfectionist when it comes to managing and grouping of pictures, and I've been doing it since i was... well... 10 years old or something. I have pictures from the last 15 years, grouped after year -> month -> event -> Who took the pictures. This is a great way of sorting pictures! The problem is, this christmas i got a macbook pro, because lets face it, apple has taken over the world, and my brilliant system is falling to the grounds. I have them as they are supposed to be in the finder, but i can not "browse" and delete as I go, within the folders I´ve made earlier. Importing things to iPhoto just messes everything up. grouping things in the last folders of "the tree", grouping after date... NO NO NO! Not how i want it.

I have seen a lot of other posts about this topic, but none seem to have any answer. Can anybody who remembers the awful switching-from-windows-to-iOs-time rescue me?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Air M2 ('22) OS 14.3; M3 iMac ('23) OS 14.3; iPad Pro; iPhone 14
Hello and welcome to the forum! :)

You really need to provide us some useful information, e.g. you mention a Macbook Pro and then iOS - the laptop would have OS X installed (e.g. Mavericks or Yosemite), while iOS is the operating system used on iDevices, such as the iPad or iPhone.

Please clarify - the first post in THIS THREAD might help. Dave

OP
T
Reaction score
Trying to clarify

Ahaaa, used to iPhone, iPad and iPod, so that explains the "iOs". But of course there is no iOs.

It´s a macBook Pro Retina with OS X Mavericks, software OS X 10.9.5 (13F34).