I upgraded to Yosemite 10.10.3 this morning. The upgrade installed the new app "Photos" and transferred my images to that app from iphoto. Problem is, I had spent a lot of time organizing the images in Iphoto into events. That organization seems to be lost in the new Photos app. Not happy. Can i delete Photos and go back to iPhoto?