Help!

Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
I was curious if you could help me with a problem I am having. I am trying to run Windows 7 in bootcamp 4.0.1, however, I have NO IDEA how to do it. I follow through with the steps, have the windows mac support drivers installed onto a CD, and have the windows 7 iso (has weird files in it like: AUTORUN, BOOTMGR, SETUP etc...
Please help! Thanks! I put all those files in the iso and burned them to a disk, too, however when bootcamp goes to make a partition for windows 7 it just says "no correct installer disk inserted". Anything you can give me to help would be great. I am using a late-2009 21.5 inch IMac with intel core 2 duo and ATI Radeon 4670 256 MB, one terrabyte hard drive and 4 gigs of RAM. Thanks!
So, to make it a little clear: I have the drivers on the disk, I have the files that were included in the ISO on another disk, I have the zipped ISO on another disk- not sure what I am doing wrong. Every guide or tutorial seems to be for an outdated version of bootcamp where you could make the partition without needing the windows disk.
 

chscag

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
65,247
Reaction score
1,834
Points
113
Location
Keller, Texas
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
You either need to burn the Windows 7 iso to a DVD or use a Windows 7 installer DVD. Where did you get the Windows 7 iso from?
 
OP
X
Joined
Dec 9, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
I have it on the disk. I had it downloaded from their site after purchasing it.
 

chscag

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
65,247
Reaction score
1,834
Points
113
Location
Keller, Texas
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
OK, the executable from MS to an *.iso. You need to burn the iso to a DVD so that it will be bootable. Without doing that you can not use it to install Windows 7.
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2011
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Here's an easier way!

Okay so u have the Windows 7 .iso file right? on ur mac? if you do then i suggest using this program call 'Virtual Box' you can get it for free from their site and its much easier and doesn't partition or anything... its free and helps a lot! :D and when you install it , you will be taken throughout the steps to get ur Windows 7 running in that Window! https://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Downloads
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top