HELP! MacBook Pro Breaking Down

Reaction score
I bought a used 15" pre-unibody MBP back in November 2009, and everything was fine up until this week. Here's the series of events that happened:

1) Trackpad had weird scrolling issue. When I would scroll up and down in any browser (Opera, Firefox, Safari, Chrome), it would zoom in an out. I turned off the option and it still did it.

2) I brought it in to Apple, and they fixed it by re-installing Snow Leopard. But when I got home, my magic mouse wouldn't scroll. I had to download MagicPrefs to fix the issue.

3) Since then, my airport has been having a hard time keeping connected to wi-fi. It drops in and out of it, and the internet stops working sometimes when other people I'm studying still have a strong connection.

4) I also noticed a dead pixel on the bottom of the screen, and now the computer is starting to lag when changing events on iCal. After I change one thing, it'll freeze for about 7 seconds, then make the change.

5) Also, the computer has been running a lot hotter than normal. I would always work with it on my lap, but now it gets hot to the point where I can't do that.

It seems like this is the start of something pretty bad. And all of this happened only within the last 7 days. Anyone experienced this or know what it could be? It's still covered under Apple Care so I'm planning on bringing it in soon but wanted to see if anyone else has experienced this.

Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Back to my old 2.2GHz C2D MB after selling my MBP and wondering what my next Mac will be :)
There is just way too much going on!
Since you have AppleCare, take it into Apple with that whole list of what's wrong with it, and any repair done has 12month warranty from the time that it is fixed.