Help learning to use Mac OS and iOS

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I’m new to macOS and pretty new to ios.! is there an article or articles comparing and contrasting max os and ios?

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
They are not related to each other. macOS is meant for desktops and optimized for keyboard/mouse use while iOS is meant for mobile devices optimized for touch screens.

For macOS, start with something like this: New to Mac - Official Apple Support
For iOS, start with something like this: New to iPhone - Official Apple Support

As you encounter issues, please come back here and post a question and we will do our best to guide you through it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 Mac Studio, 11" iPad Pro 3rd Gen, iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch Series 7, AirPods Pro
Also, today is the Keynote. Rumoredto be an iPadOS for iPad models, and different to iOS.

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
Correct me if I'm wrong Bob, but I believe iPad OS is based on iOS but optimized for the larger screen and allows for better multi-tasking? So what you learn from iOS should translate to iPad OS as well.

OP
S
Reaction score
They are not related to each other. macOS is meant for desktops and optimized for keyboard/mouse use while iOS is meant for mobile devices optimized for touch screens.

For macOS, start with something like this: New to Mac - Official Apple Support
For iOS, start with something like this: New to iPhone - Official Apple Support

As you encounter issues, please come back here and post a question and we will do our best to guide you through it.