Got a new Macbook Pro!

Reaction score
hey guys!!

After stalling for awhile wondering if i shold get the macbook or not and if i should wait for santa rosa or nt. i jsut said forget and the current macbook is good enough for me so i bought it!!

its the 2.16ghz one!! but i do have a few questions

1.) I have an external mouse a Logitech MX518 and for some reason the back and forwad buttons on the mouse wont wake the pages in safari (not sure about firefox as i have not d/led i yet) go back or forward

2.) where can i d/l MSN for mac? i hear the normal msn for it is not very good what are others out there?

3.) lets say i have a few programs opened and i want to see all my windows at once what do i do to do that?

thats all i can think of for now im loving my new mackbok pro, and and u can see im pretty new to the mac ox!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro, iPhone
Well..instead of trying d/ling MSN which isn't going anywhere for Mac anymore I believe..try Adium, it's a universal chat client (AIM, Yahoo, MSN etc, all in one).

and to view all your windows, if it's the same on Intel Macs..press F9

EDIT: Adium's URL is adiumx.com

OP
F
Reaction score
Well..instead of trying d/ling MSN which isn't going anywhere for Mac anymore I believe..try Adium, it's a universal chat client (AIM, Yahoo, MSN etc, all in one).

and to view all your windows, if it's the same on Intel Macs..press F9

EDIT: Adium's URL is adiumx.com

ahh ok thank you. I dont think its f9 because that button is used to shut off the keyboard backlight....

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro, iPhone
Your welcome. I love Adiums setup..or maybe I'm just used to it LOL

And congrats on the Macbook Pro, I'm jealous haha ;D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro, iPhone
Ahh didn't even see the last part of that message. Hmm..then I'm not sure. never played around with a MBP..I woulda thought it would have been at least 1 of your F keys..try playing around with them a bit.