• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Games on my computer

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" iMac mid-2011, ipad.Air 2', iPhone 8+.
Let me first say that at 75 years old, I have never played Nintendo or Playstation. I am not a Luddite. I am a retired Electronic technician who is more comfortable around hardware than software.

Last night I noticed that i have maybe 100 or more games on my computer with names like: Mystery Trackers, Redemption Cemetery, Hidden Mysteries, Feeding Frenzy (Deluxe, no less), Christmas wonderland, Angry Birds (heard of them, but never played),Pirate Poppers, and so on. I don't believe these came with the OS, but correct me if i am wrong. I can only guess that when I traded in my HDD for a SSD, the kind folk at Computer Doctor BG, did me a favor(?) and gifted these to me. I do not have enough time on this earth to waste my time playing these games (I waste my time playing Hoyle Card games or Mahjong). These games take up about 10 GB, probably more. Are there any of these games I should keep? I can't list them all so give me the top 5 or 10 games you keep on your computer before I send these to the Trash bin.

Pete

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs