Family Tree Maker and Yosemite

Joined
Dec 16, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
I just installed OS X Yosemite and my Family Tree Maker 2 isn't working. My problem seems to be the same one discussed here. I found a website that appears to indicate that Family Tree Maker 3 solves the compatibility problems. Can anyone verify this?
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2014
Messages
792
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Unknown there have been several people that has said it works and some had to reinstall it check at the software makers site and check
 
OP
E
Joined
Dec 16, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Thanks. I will do that. I have the original disks so if a reinstall is required, I can do that.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2013
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
So did FTM 3 work under Yosemite? I'm trying to find out if paying money to upgrade FTM will solve the problem.
 

chscag

Well-known member
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
65,247
Reaction score
1,834
Points
113
Location
Keller, Texas
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Why don't you contact Family Tree Maker support and ask? They have an 800 number in addition to on line support which you can access here.
 
OP
E
Joined
Dec 16, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
To: br1896
Yes, Family Tree Maker 3 works with Yosemite! And they've made some good updates since FTM 2 too.
I bought FTM 3 at a store so I'd have the CD to reinstall it - just in case. After I installed FTM 3 from the CD, I was directed to a website to download an update (free) to make FTM 3 compatible with Yosemite. It's been working fine.
 

Shop Amazon


Shop for your Apple, Mac, iPhone and other computer products on Amazon.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
Top