Buying Mac Mini for replacing Macbook

Reaction score
Hi, it's my first time here

I spilled some amount of milk on Macbook's keyboard (Macbook 12inch, 2015)

so i brouhght it to Apple Store,

I was infromed that first they should change the topcase(keyboard, trackpad, battery)

and there might be a possibility of replacing the logic board

after a week I got a phone call from the store, saying the logic board was little bit damaged by the liquid

because of that, the battery recognition is bad so sometimes unexpeted things could happen like unexpected shutdown

this is the story and now I got 3 options

1. replacing every part damaged of the Macbook, which costs around $1000

2. replacing just topcase(keyboard, trackpad, battery), which costs around $400

3. buying Mac Mini, which costs $780

oh, also while wating, i bought iPad pro 10.5 because of this, the situation is little bit tricky

my purpose of using macbook was internet surfing, shopping, coding(python), document(with ms word) it was enough for me, and this iPad is powerful enough to do those thing so i don't feel like having a new Macbook but there are things i need to do with mac or pc such as just having a central computer, and coding(Python...), doing Unity Engine(I am planing)

I need opinions of other about this problem. Please give some

p.s for the display for using Mac Mini, I have Samsung 55KS8000. I know this is too big for the size, and the resolution, well i think it's ok but is it that big?

p.s I am considering the middle tier of Mac mini, is this working for doing Unity Engine?

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Welcome to our forums.