Apple raised my expenses

Reaction score
Hello,

yes, this post may sound a flame :D , but the goal is to keep it quite :p .

I just made a budget review, and I can say that I spend 100 British pounds monthly, more or less.
This is the cost considering the life span of all my electronics, Microwave etc excluded :D , divided in monthly costs...

Apart the value itself, which is high, there's a bigger problem, I use a gaming machine that I don't want to get rid off (and I can't because Apple and Gaming didn't quite succeeded, apart Playstation cloud gaming).
Hence, that plus iPhone, Watch and eventually a new iMac with pumped hardware, it's gonna reach around 125...
Don't get me wrong, I work in IT and luckily I won't feel that budget, but one day I will or perhaps, I should consider the fact that my hardware expenses raised twice if I consider my situation 2y ago, but also my salary doubled (it's not always Christmas, it may significantly drop in future around 30% worst case)...

As a note, if I remove my gaming machine that would remove the 25 pounds increase, but certainly I would take a console...

I don't know exactly what to ask here, in the end it's my personal budget review, I just wonder what may come up from random answers :D , maybe things that I didn't notice.
What do you think?
Is it too much?
How much do you spend in electronics? Did you ever calculated your expenses in this way?
Are you the Apple user that takes everything from Apple and doesn't consider the expense?

Raz0rEdge

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max, 2023 M2 MBA
100 pounds for what? Electricity bill? There's no context here. Your post a little bit rambly and hard to understand.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I don't know exactly what to ask here, in the end it's my personal budget review, I just wonder what may come up from random answers :D , maybe things that I didn't notice.