Accounting Student HELP PLEASE

Reaction score
I am a accounting student and I am currently looking for a new computer. I currently have a HP Chromebook and I hate it. I have been spending time looking at the iMac and the Macbook Pro 13' and adding 16gb to it or just sucking it up and getting the 15' with quad core. My decision just lies on whether or not this computer will be good for me during my career as well. Does anyone know if a Macbook or iMac is good for the longivity and duration of my college time and career?

thanks in advance

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I'm pretty sure that if you're pursuing an accounting career…Windows based computers will be the norm. Windows computers dominate the business world. Might be best to stick with a Windows computer.

But at the same time. Apple computers can run Windows. You can setup an Apple computer to be dual-boot…Mac OS on one partition & Windows on another partition. Or run Windows in emulation on a Mac.

HTH,

- Nick

Reaction score
I am a accounting student and I am currently looking for a new computer. I currently have a HP Chromebook and I hate it. I have been spending time looking at the iMac and the Macbook Pro 13' and adding 16gb to it or just sucking it up and getting the 15' with quad core. My decision just lies on whether or not this computer will be good for me during my career as well. Does anyone know if a Macbook or iMac is good for the longivity and duration of my college time and career?