Photoshop Elements

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iPad Air 2 64GB, 8GB iPod, 2GB iPod
I used a pc version of this a few years back, I think it was version 6. I don't see much talk around here about using it. I'm just a hobby photographer and I thought it wasn't bad compared to what CS cost, and I know it does a lot more but for a hobby guy it does a lot IMO.

Is elements a thing of the past or are most of you folks doing more professional work? When I get a mac :Blushing: I was thinking of getting a version for the mac.

Just curious, what do most of you hobby photographer's use?

Kenny

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac: 5K 27” (2020), 3.3 GHz, 32Gb RAM. iPad2, iPad mini4, iPhone 13 Mini, Apple Watch SE
iPhoto for very simple edits else Photoshop Elements 11. You can often find the previous or previous but one version of Elements on Amazon or eBay which make them great bargains.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP Retina mid 2015 15.4" 16GB 2.5 GHz OS Monterey; iPhone 12 128gb; iPad Mini 5, 64gb
I'm using three year old PSE 11 for anything which Photos won't do. The latest version is 14 but 13 is still available, selling on Amazon UK for £53. For iOS there's also the amazing, free, Photoshop Fix. I started using it with iOS8 and am now on 9; don't know if it's suitable for earlier versions.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Air M2 ('22) OS 14.3; M3 iMac ('23) OS 14.3; iPad Pro; iPhone 14
For myself, I use Preview for my basic photo editing needs - much more to the 'free' app than meets the eye - in fact, just left a post HERE (checkout #6) to see if you would need more? If Preview does not fulfill my needs, then I have Pixelmator which is like a Photoshop equivalent. Dave :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP Retina mid 2015 15.4" 16GB 2.5 GHz OS Monterey; iPhone 12 128gb; iPad Mini 5, 64gb