Which scanners work best with MacBook Pro laptops?
    Hello,
    I am a teacher and due to the corona virus I am having to do remote learning/teaching from home. Our district is requiring us to upload lots of documents, so as to make packets to give to the students.
    I was wondering if someone has advice on a high quality (up to $400-$500) scanner that WORKS WELL WITH MACS. I have an HP All-In-One at work, but the scanner function stopped working a long time ago. Speed is not critical. Will be doing maybe 10 docs at a time, maximum. Mostly tests, quizzes, articles from a student music magazine. Need something that will do 2 front/back with one pass. Probably with automatic document feeding. Wireless ability optional. Cables are more reliable anyway. Trying to avoid flatbed if at all possible. Previous exp. with them not good.

Very concerned about making sure that whatever I get has the proper software to communicate reliably with my loptop.
    And I am happy to purchase this software if needed.
    I am on a 2012 MacBookPro, High Sierra, version 10.13.6.
    Any help you can offer is much appreciated.Ty, Greg Sturgill

Your Mac's Specs
    2011 17" MBP 2.2ghz, 16gig ram, OS 10.11.6
    Quote Originally Posted by sturg View Post
    Trying to avoid flatbed if at all possible. Previous exp. with them not good.
    Does this mean you're leaning more to "All-In-One" printer devices (printer-scanner-copier)?

- Nick
    - Too many "beachballs", read this: Beachballs
    - Computer seems slower than it used to? Read this for some slow computer tips: Speedup
    - Almost full hard drive? Some solutions. Out of Space
    - Apple Battery Info. Battery

Hello,
    I was wondering if someone has advice on a high quality (up to $400-$500) scanner that WORKS WELL WITH MACS....

I have an HP All-In-One at work, but the scanner function stopped working a long time ago...