Reprint from cups
    Iím trying to reprint something through CUPS but have no idea what Iím doing. I can find the print job in history but cannot get the Ďreprint jobí to show up. Looking for any advice. I am a complete beginner at this but really need to reprint something important that Iíve lost.

Reprint from cups
    Your Mac's Specs
    MBP 13" (2013); 8 GB RAM; SSD 256 GB; OS 10.15.1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kklano View Post
    Iím trying to reprint something through CUPS but have no idea what Iím doing. I can find the print job in history but cannot get the Ďreprint jobí to show up. Looking for any advice. I am a complete beginner at this but really need to reprint something important that Iíve lost.
    First, hello and welcome to the forum! Second, you NEED to start from the beginning w/ a LOT more information. CUPS is a printing technology (quote first sentence from link) - SO, please provide more incite for us to even give an opinion: 1) What are you trying to print, e.g. a file; 2) Where is this 'print job' located, e.g. on a storage device, hard drive, or other; 3) What computer system and OS are you using; 4) What app/program are you trying to print from; 5) Where are you trying to print to, e.g. a cabled or wireless printer; and 6) What printer are you using or are there multiple choices? Still have a few more questions but as is obvious, you need to educate us if you want an informed response. Dave

CUPS (formerly an acronym for Common UNIX Printing System) is a modular printing system for Unix-like computer operating systems which allows a computer to act as a print server. A computer running CUPS is a host that can accept print jobs from client computers, process them, and send them to the appropriate printer.
    If you are helped, increase the reputation of the poster -

Reprint from cups
    Why can't you just print the document again as opposed to trying to find it in the history?
    --
    Regards
    ...Ashwin

Reprint from cups