Please visit the new Mac-Forums Facebook page:
Join Us @ Mac-Forums Facebook Page

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Unhappy Help I deleted my hard drive (Macbook Pro Mid-2012)
    Hi all,

I am trying to upgrade my Mid-2012 Macbook Pro so I started by erasing my hard drive.

I am a rookie so I messed up and didn't realize it would delete my OS also. I was on Mojave.
    Now, when I do CMD+R at startup, it only offers for me to reinstall LION.

Does anyone have any advice?
    I really would like to be on Mojave because it is much better..., right?

I'm planning on putting in a new battery, a Samsung 860 EVO SSD, and 2x8GB of Corsair RAM after that.

Does anyone have any good advice they can offer in this situation? Thanks

Help I deleted my hard drive (Macbook Pro Mid-2012)
    Why don't you just install Lion and when that is done upgrade to Mojave.

I think that is the safest way

Quote Originally Posted by krs View Post
    Why don't you just install Lion and when that is done upgrade to Mojave.

I think that is the safest way
    i read somewhere that this might not be possible but i very well could have been misled. do you really think this is best route? how would i go about downloading mojave? do i just google mojave OS download or something? i am a noob.
    thanks for your reply.

Your Mac's Specs
    MBP 13" (2013); 8 GB RAM; SSD 256 GB; OS 10.15.1
    Quote Originally Posted by corymacs View Post
    i gladly can, which one should i delete? I was not sure the best area to post this topic in. not trying to disturb. thanks.