Please visit the new Mac-Forums Facebook page:
Join Us @ Mac-Forums Facebook Page

Safari 13.0.1 Update failed
    I am a Windows computer tech who converted to mac a few months ago. I am a firm believer of making sure my computer is up-to-date. Software Update says I have an update for Safari 13.0.1. I tried to download and install it, it downloaded just fine but failed to install. Even if I reboot it will still fail to install. HELP!!! How do I get it to update?

Born in Scotland, Worked in Scotland then England, Now live in Wales
    Your Mac's Specs
    iMac 5K Retina 27", August 2019, 3.6GHz Intel Core i9, Memory 32GB, 2TB SSD, macOS Mojave 10.14.6
    A warm welcome to Mac-Forums.

We shall certainly do our best to help.

May I ask a few questions first, to make our responses more focussed?

What Operating System (OS) is your Mac running? Need to know because getting updates changed with macOS Mojave, for example. No offence intended, but how did you try to download & install? Might seem a silly question, but we can't see your setup nor what you are doing.

Ian
    Ian

I am runing MacOS Mojave and I am installing it from the software update tool in system preferences

Quote Originally Posted by IWT View Post
    A warm welcome to Mac-Forums.

We shall certainly do our best to help.

May I ask a few questions first, to make our responses more focussed?

What Operating System (OS) is your Mac running? Need to know because getting updates changed with macOS Mojave, for example. No offence intended, but how did you try to download & install? Might seem a silly question, but we can't see your setup nor what you are doing.

Ian

How do you know it failed? Did you get an error message? Is the update still available in Software Update? Are you running v13.0 Safari?
    --
    Regards
    ...Ashwin

See attached picturefailed.jpg
    Last edited by Raz0rEdge; 09-27-2019 at 01:50 PM. Reason: Once is enough