[blank] wants to access key "mgn" in your keychain

See the attached screenshot.

I've gone through the system log to see if I can identify what this is, but nothing sticks out. I get this now and then. "mgn" is the SSID of my router, so it must have something to do with that, but what? I'm already connected, so why the request for access?

Screenshot 2019-09-04 15.52.26.jpg

Your Mac's Specs
    2019 iMac 21.5 Retina, Mojave; 2014 iMac HSierra; 2017MB 12" Mojave, 2iPhone6s
    I'm not an expert, but it doesn't look good. Do not click on anything until you are sure it's legit !
    This resembles the kind of malware that is circulating nowadays.

Well, I run both DetectX and ClamAV every night and neither has detected anything.

Your Mac's Specs
    L2014 Mac mini macOS 15, iPhone 11 iOS 13, 1st Gen 12.9" iPad Pro iPadOS 13
    Quote Originally Posted by Ratsima View Post
    See the attached screenshot.

I've gone through the system log to see if I can identify what this is, but nothing sticks out. I get this now and then. "mgn" is the SSID of my router, so it must have something to do with that, but what? I'm already connected, so why the request for access?

Screenshot 2019-09-04 15.52.26.jpg
    Which choice(s) have you made? Have you looked at Activity Monitor?
    Please backup. Everything has a life cycle, unexpected and warning free. Nothing will last as long as you want it to.
    PS: When there is an accident or error, is the tool to blame or is the fool to blame?

Quote Originally Posted by ferrarr View Post
    Which choice(s) have you made? Have you looked at Activity Monitor?
    I've always just picked "Deny". I have top running in a terminal session at all times. No clue there.

Next time I'll open Activity Monitor and see if it sheds any light.

I've gone through the system log to see if I can identify what this is, but nothing sticks out

Anything that gives a hint of anything to do with any Thailand agency or government department???