Please visit the new Mac-Forums Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/macforums1

Hard drive space vanished after OS reinstall
    Hi everyone!

I have a late 2012 iMac and just reinstalled the OS and I'm having a problem that I'm hoping someone can help with.

My current OS version is 10.14.6.

After reinstalling the OS, it doesn't seem like the entire hard drive is...for lack of a better way to put it...there. It has a 3 TB fusion drive but only shows 121 GB now. I'm not an expert by any means but have looked into everything that I can think of and can't figure it out.

I hope someone can help!!

Your Mac's Specs
    MBP 15" Mid 2015, iPhone XS, an iMac, plus ATVs, AWatch, MacMini
    Welcome to the forum.

Can you post a picture of what Disk Utility is showing you? Was the reinstall also an upgrade, or were you already running 10.14.6?
    Jake

Screen Shot 2019-08-06 at 10.34.33 PM.png

It reinstalled the original OS (I honestly don't recall what version) and then I updated it to Mojave but the issue was there before I updated.

Thanks!

I should add that I can't find any of the files on the drive either. I reconciled that reality but then thought that perhaps they are there somewhere, I just don't know where.

Your Mac's Specs
    MBP 15" Mid 2015, iPhone XS, an iMac, plus ATVs, AWatch, MacMini
    It reinstalled the original OS (I honestly don't recall what version) and then I updated it to Mojave but the issue was there before I updated.