Anyone use Google Sketchup?
    Your Mac's Specs
    2018 MacBook Air / Core i5 @ 1.6GHz, 16GB, 512GB SSD
    I've toyed around with Sketchup from time to time, but never really got into it for project planning until recently. I've never done any sort of CAD/CAM before and I was surprised how much fun it is to use Sketchup. So far, I've used it to do some renderings of my deck - eventually I plan to draw my entire house to use to plan projects. It's slow going as I don't understand all of the tools just yet, but I'm still amazed that this is a free program.

If you've ever needed to conceptualize a building project, it's definitely something to look into - and the basic version is completely free.
    Liquid and computers don't mix. It might seem simple, but we see an incredible amount of people post here about spills. Keep drinks and other liquids away from your expensive electronics!

https://youtu.be/KHZ8ek-6ccc

Your Mac's Specs
    Well, if anyone is interested, I created my first model in Sketchup today. It's far from complete, but it's close. I still need to add in little things like railings and my deck, but I've managed to model my house to the extent of my capability with Sketchup. If anybody has any pointers, I sure would appreciate it.

http://home.comcast.net/~cwa107/forumimages/house.skp
    Liquid and computers don't mix. It might seem simple, but we see an incredible amount of people post here about spills. Keep drinks and other liquids away from your expensive electronics!

Your Mac's Specs
    Early 2015 13" rMBP
    I'm no good with modelling/drawing so I can't be an expert here. That said, it looks good. I would suggest adding some brick material from here. To do so, go to Window > Materials > Brick Icon > In the drop down list, select Brick and Cladding > Choose brick style > Click walls to add "bricks".