iam totally scared about swtching...need help

S

sorcerer

hi i need some help with the switching part....

i witness ma firends power book and ....
my reaction was
WOW......
its awsome loved it and i sooo want it .. and u guys knw y !!!!!!

well the thing i have collected money and have the choice of buying a good laptop for college and iam wondering if i should buy the power book ... but scared that i wont be able to run some prgrams ...my major is computer science and technology.
so iam worried that i wont be able to run some programs .. that the college ofers me on ma MAC..

i dunno what to do .. i soo want the power book ..
please give me suggestion

thanx in advance

OP
H

hokiethang

sorcerer said:
hi i need some help with the switching part....

i witness ma firends power book and ....
my reaction was
WOW......
its awsome loved it and i sooo want it .. and u guys knw y !!!!!!

well the thing i have collected money and have the choice of buying a good laptop for college and iam wondering if i should buy the power book ... but scared that i wont be able to run some prgrams ...my major is computer science and technology.
so iam worried that i wont be able to run some programs .. that the college ofers me on ma MAC..

i dunno what to do .. i soo want the power book ..
please give me suggestion

thanx in advance

It depends on what software the department requires. I know a couple of people who have made their way through our CS program with a mac instead of a PC. I plan on completing my CS degree (2+ years) with a mac instead of a PC. The mac has a number of applications which if not better, are comparable to those available for the PC. Apple provides a development environment that uses industry standard GCC as the compilation engine. I would contact someone at the CS department where you will be attending and ask them what kind of software is required/in use. That information could help us, help you more.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs