switching back to Mac

Reaction score
I bought my Macbook pro last weekend and have been getting familer with it all week. I had a Mac years ago, I mean y e a r s ago, but I ended up with a PC, I wasn't able to keep both the PC and Mac upgraded and all so I ended up putting my money into the PC, as that was the most cost effective way to go at the time. I always wanted to go back to Mac, but I was so heavely invested in the PC, that I couldn't make the switch. I'm a photographer and when the Vista system came out and there was so much buzzz about staying away from Vista, I began thinking about a Mac again. I needed a new laptop, so I went ahead and got this Macbook Pro, I love it!!!. but now I need to get it all dialed in. I'm so glad I found this forum ! One of my first questions ( there will probably be a ton ) is about the Mail, and Safari. they look really interesting.. right now (on my PC) I use MSN. and I'd like to get away from that.. Do any of you use these programs? what about .Mac, is it worth my money to join that?
Thanks
Barb Parker

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mid 2009 MacBook Pro  Mid 2007 iMac  4G iPod Touch  iPhone 4S  iPad
I'm awaiting my MacBook (shipped Friday) and am on a Vista machine right now. I've had my share of problems with Windows machines in the past but never as much as I've had with this thing and it's only 3 months old. I am planning on selling this catastrophe as soon as my switch is complete some time later this week. So, yeah, I'm with ya! I'm done with Windows by this time next week.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2x 2.2 C2D MBP 15", 3x Mac Classic, Mac Mini, iPhone 3G, Clamshell