• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

Mac Vets your help is greatly needed

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I've never posted here before and the reason I am now is because I'm considering buying a Mac. I'm a videographer in Pa most of my work is weddings but I'm getting more commercial work as well as promotional gigs. My question is ; FC studio vs. FC express, I already know that the studio is the big dog, the goods, the big potato, the whole ball of wax etc. So besides having more features and being alot more money what's the diff.
Any help is a big help.
Thanks

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Book Pro , 15 inch / Mac Pro w/ 30 inch HD Cinema Display
its a world of difference i can not even being to write but i will give you soome basics. first off FCE is going to just be the final cut app ( a watered down version of it ) FCP is going to include not only the the full version of the app , it is going to be apart of the entire media suite. with this you will get applications like sound , text , motion , dvd pro. this is an excellent suite for production.