The critique thread!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac's
How about this.. Let's use this thread to post some shots that we have taken. Please critique others, but do so in a kind, constructive, and informative manner. No need to rate every image a 9/10 or 10/10... but if it's a 1/10... maybe call it a 5/10 and explain what things a person could do to make it better.

I'll start with one of the first photo's I took with my new XTi... Not the very best picture, but I thought it was cute, and showed the personality of my dog.

What do you think? What pictures do you have? Post them!.

Title: "Licking her chops!"
2210189393_8f2c64d38d.jpg

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP - 2.66Ghz Core 2 duo, 4GB Ram, 320GB HDD, Geforce 9400m + 9600M GT (256mb)
Hey there Ride, great idea for a thread ;)

Now your picture, take what i say with a grain of... your favourite garnish since, im no professional!

I feel that perhaps the table is taking up far to much of the frame up, resulting in not enough focus being applied to the rather amusing dog! Simple repositioning when you was composing the shot could of changed it.
Please once again take my opinion based on the theory that I just enjoy my
photography. One mans art is another mans... well... you can choose hehe!

Ive always worked on the theory NO art is wrong. YOU may not like it but im sure someone does, and with that, critques can only be taken in a way that you might later apply it to future work but not be told your work is wrong. There are no rules when it comes to art, Art is what you make it.

Ive attached a quick crop of your photo, which I think makes for a very cool avatar, hope you didnt mind :)

~~ TS ~~

Untitled-3.jpg

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
The latest from my camera...

Here is a shot I took this evening, looking for some general feedback as this is an area of my photography that I dont have much experience in :)

Here are some basic details of the photo of which ive attached: