Noob here got a few questions

Reaction score
ok first i love having a macbook i am a IT guy working in th efeild went to school for and so on

anyway i made the switch and really enjoi it so far but i have afew issues

my cat decided to sleep on the keyboard i left it open my fault
however since then its been acting weird

first thing is when i noticed her on it and moved and went to play with i now had this voice utility talking to me weird so i found the program and put the sound on mute but is there a way to completely turn it off?

2nd is now i have a black outlined box around the harddrive icon but it doesnt jsut stay there it go various places on the screen sometimes square sometimes a rectangle but never also different

and 3rd how come when when i dont use it for a few minutes the screen will go black but not show a screensaver i have set-up

and whats with the missing a key stroke now and then its quite annoying and i have all the updates

oh and i installed a pinball game and now it wants me to buy it but where can i uninstall it

thanks and sorry for so many questions

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac's
1) System Preference>>> Universal Access >>> Turn VoiceOver OFF.

2) Not sure what you are talking about... sorry :(

3) System Preferences >>> Energy Saver >>> Adjust it too your liking...
You'll also want to go to System Preferences>>>Desktop&Screensaver>>> Screensaver Tab>>> adjust WHEN your Screensaver turns on... make sure it is not set to turn on AFTER the time you set the display to "sleep".

4) I don't have a missing keystroke problem so I can't help there... try creating a new account and find out if the problem exists in both accounts.

5) Drag the application to the trash (or highlight it and press Cmd+Delete).

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Air 1.8 Ghz, 64GB SSD, iMac 24"Core2Extreme, iPhone 8GB, iPod Classic 80GB