Apple Store vs Apple Online

Reaction score
Hello, I hope I'm posting this in the right place, if not, mods please feel free to move it to the correct forum.

I'm planning on making the switch from PC over to Mac within the next week. I'm a college senior and in need of a new laptop and after many long years of working on PC's I've simply had my fill of windows and am planning on purchasing a new macbook pro. Now my question is if the same discounts I get on the Apple Online Store also apply in their retail stores. As a student I get a discount on the computers dropping the price of the macbook pro from $1999 to $1799 and apple also has a promo going where you get a $100 dollar rebate on a qualifying printer.

If I go into an apple store would I receive the same deal as one their online store? I worked for Circuit City for 4 years and know that sometimes a company's webpage offers don't always match the in store offers. Also from having worked retail and been on the receiving end of complaining customers, I'm not willing to fight for them to price match the website. I don't have a major problem waiting for the computer to ship, I would just like to get it asap. Also the printer rebate isn't extremely important to me, it wouldn't stop me from buying the laptop in the store if I don't get it.

Thanks for any help.
-Chris

Reaction score
i ordered online today forgetting about student discount and i called up with the number listed in the confirm email and they changed it for me over the phone no problem.

so you can do the same im sure

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
24" iMac 2.4Ghz, 4GB RAM/320GB HD; BlackBook 2.4Ghz, 2GB RAM/250GB HD
Wouldn't it be cheaper to buy from Amazon? $5 discount, $150 rebate, no tax, free shipping. And that price is available to everyone.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Black Macbook