help

Reaction score
I downloaded a trial version of photoshop cs3. It gives you 30 days to try the program free. I accidentally deleted the program the first day and then re-downloaded it.. The second time it did not work and said my trial period had ended. Where on my mac is adobe storing a file saying that I have already downloaded the trial version? Are they tracking my ip address? Help...

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook(W) 2GHz, 80GB HD, 1G RAM, Windows XP
i don't know and i don't think you will get your answer as knowing how to do it could allow you to use the program forever for free which is illegal and against the forum rules. i understand what you are doing is legal and i'm not stating that you are trying anything illegal or against the rules. but it's that it could allow you too.
and no, they aren't tracking your IP

also, please don't double post.

OP
E
Reaction score
Im new to mac and I thought I was deleting the desktop icon like on a pc, but actually deleted the whole program... Im retarded..

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook(W) 2GHz, 80GB HD, 1G RAM, Windows XP
woah, hey, no need for name calling. everyone makes mistakes. the best way to go about it is to remember that you're not using windows and that things don't work the same way. a big thing to learn is that aside from personal preferences, everything the app need is hidden within the app. if the app comes with an uninstaller, you should use it to delete the app, otherwise, it just goes in the trash. the basics of macs are very what you see is what's happening.

i would suggest picking up a copy of OS X The Missing Manual for whichever version of OS X you have. they are great books for people new too macs and teach you everything you need to know

Neo

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
white MB 2.16GHz 3GB 320GB 10.6.1
Q: why was the program installed on the desktop?