entourage?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac pro 2.66 quad, Ati x1900, 2 500GB drives, 6 mb ram, dual 24"dell monitors
Hi everyone,
I'm a newbie. Had my mac pro for a little over a month.

i am figuring out a lot on my own. I still don't understand what entourage is and how or why I should use it.

I have a windows mobile phone, and I understand entourage works with that. I bought the missing sync program but it is awful.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
macbook/iphone/ipod nano/ipod shuffle
MS entourage is basically outlook for mac. I have never used it with windows mobile but i know it can be synced easily with a blackberry. I personally prefer the mac mail, calendar, and address book.

I cant help you with missing sync as i have never used it before

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac mini 2.6GHz i5 8GB RAM 1TB HDD OSX Yosemite
To be honest I really like Outlook on my PC and Entourage is Outlook for mac as sanity1082 just said. However on my Mac I've really gotten use to Mail. I don't really know if it's any better or worse than Entourage but I'm using Mail to better equant myself with Mac as I'm a recent switcher myself.

Reaction score
I had the same question and read they don't call it Outlook because it lacks all or most of the Exchange capabilities which would probably only matter in a corporate environment. I've also learned that if you want to migrate your outlook mail (from Windows) to Apple's Mail, the first step is to move it to Entourage. There's also a $10 utility that allows you to bypass that step and go direct from Outlook to Mail. http://www.littlemachines.com/

I have a lot of mail...I may drop the $10 and make life a bit easier.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Macbook 2.2Ghz Intel Core Duo 2 (Santa Rosa) with 1gb (will be upgraded to 4Gb), 120GB hard drive