• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Upset with apple...

Reaction score
I purchased a dual g5 in mid 04 and was told it was the wave of the future for computing etc and the price reflected it, over $3,000. Being a graphic designer I have only purchased apple products over the years, but now I feel apple has turned their back on g5 users. I think they forgot who their base was, offering new idiosyncrasies such as bootcamp to appeal to those who want to post videos of them playing PC games on a mac for publicity. In work related issues, ms office files were compatible before and are still compatible without bootcamp. The only time I have ever needed the use of a PC was to author an interactive dvd in macromedia director that required both licenses. Now there are multiple apple applications out there that require the use of an intel mac, which is ridiculous. Makes me upset that I put so much work into this computer, will the 8 gigs of ram i purchased be compatible with an intel mac, howabout the video card upgrades which I have made? The g5 came stock with a nvidia 5200, at the time it was a crap card which was also a slap in the face I doubt my upgrades will be compatible with an intel motherboard. I know that technology keeps on moving, its inevitable and i am not d