• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Do you have any accents?

Reaction score
I have a British accent (Londoner) when I talk. How about you? Discuss.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.0GHz MacBook
I wish I did. I'm from Vancouver, but I'm currently studying abroad in Glasgow. I've fallen in love with the Glaswegian accent!

Reaction score
I was born in the Midwest so I don't have any accent.......:D :D

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro 13" | MacBook Pro 13" | Mac Mini 2GHz C2D
i have a southern accent cuz i am from texas and i live in florida. but because i am in the military, i have found that i can adapt to other accents if i am around them. i.e. i was aboard the HMS Edinburgh and i developed an english accent while i was there. we were in boston last month and i gained a boston accent while i was there too. i am also fluent in southern trailer park too.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
Everyone has an accent.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Unibody MBP 2.4 GHz C2D/27" Core i7 iMac
If you live in the general area to where you were born and raised, chances are to you and those around you, you don't have an accent. :D

Reaction score